DA announces changes to National Whippery and Shadow Cabinet

Issued by John Steenhuisen MP – Leader of the Democratic Alliance
18 Aug 2022 in News

The following changes have been made to the Democratic Alliance’s National Whippery and Shadow Cabinet and will be implemented with immediate effect:

Siviwe Gwarube is the Democratic Alliance’s new Chief Whip in the National Assembly.

Natasha Mazzone will now represent the DA in the Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, with a specific focus on overhauling the oversight model of the state security apparatus. Honourable Mazzone will also serve as the National Security Advisor to the Leader of the Opposition.

Noko Masipa is the DA’s new Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development.

Dianne Kohler-Barnard is the DA’s new Shadow Minister for Communications.

The DA’s newest Member of Parliament, Marina Van Zyl, is the additional member on the Committee on Basic Education.

Finally, Solly Malatsi will reprise his role of DA National Spokesperson alongside Cilliers Brink.

The DA would like to wish our colleagues well in their new positions.