Our People

Our national leadership is characterised by both diversity and depth of experience. With roots in the struggle against apartheid and featuring a proven record of delivery where they govern, our leadership team are working tirelessly to bring a better life to all South Africans.

National Leadership

John Steenhuisen

Federal Leader

Dr Ivan Meyer

Federal Chairperson | Western Cape MEC for Agriculture

Siviwe Gwarube

Chief Whip of the Official Opposition

Alderman Jean-Pierre (JP) Smith

Deputy Federal Chairperson 1

Solly Malatsi

Deputy Federal Chairperson 2

Anton Bredell

Deputy Federal Chairperson 3

Helen Zille

Chairperson of DA Federal Council

Dr Dion George

Federal Finance Chairperson

Ashor Sarupen

Deputy Chairperson of the Federal Council 1

Dr Annelie Lotriet

Deputy Chairperson of Federal Council

Thomas Walters

Deputy Chairperson of the DA Federal Council 3 | DA Member of Rural Development and Land Reform

Nicholas Nyati

Interim DA Youth Federal Leader

Liam Jacobs

DASO Federal Leader