DA to conduct oversight inspections at SASSA queues

Issued by DA Media –
03 May 2024 in News

Today, Friday 3 May 2024, the DA will be conducting oversight inspections at SASSA pay-points across the country to interact with long-suffering residents who have to stand in long queues to collect their Older Persons or Pensioners Grants. Similar oversights will be conducted on Monday and Tuesday when the Disability and Children grants will be paid out.

The corrupt ANC poses the biggest threat to social grants. They are stealing the money meant to fund social grants. Once it has stolen all the money, social grants will disappear. Social grants will only be safe under a DA government.

A DA government will protect social grants, fight to lower food prices and create more jobs.

Details of the oversights are as follow:

Friday 3 May 2024


DA Shadow Minister of Social Development, Bridget Masango:

8:30: Benoni SASSA office, 87 Elston Avenue

12:00: Tembisa SASSA office, 256 Andrew Mapheto Drive


DA Shadow Minister of Basic Education, Bax Nodada:

10:00: Motherwell SASSA office, Weza Street

11:10: Zwide SASSA office, Hagu Street


DA Shadow Deputy Minister of Social Development, Alexandra Abrahams, DA Councillors, Beverley van Reenen and Tami Jackson:

08:30: Shoprite Cravenby, Corner Balvenie Avenue and Connaught Road


DA National Spokesperson, Solly Malatsi:

10:00: Polokwane SASSA office, 22 Schoeman Street

DA Limpopo Provincial Leader, Lindy Wilson:

10:00: Nancefield SASSA office, 806 Isaac Singo Street

Councillor Calvin Matjee:

09:00: Pay-point at Botlokwa Complex, Molemole


DA North West Provincial Leader, Leon Basson:

10:00: Brits SASSA office, 11 Tom Street

DA North West Chairperson, Freddy Sonakile:

09:00: Setlagoli SASSA office, Thuson Community Centre

DA Shadow Minister of Public Works, Sello Seithlolo:

10:00: Taung SASSA office, Station Street, Taung

Matlosana Constituency Head, Joe McGluwa:

10:00: Klerksdorp SASSA office, Boom Street

JB Marks Councillors:

09:00: Potchefstroom SASSA office, Zin Street


DA NCOP Member, Delmaine Christians:

10:00: Barkly-West SASSA office, 21 Tinus Du Plessis Street

Councillor in Gamagara Municipality, Neville Koikoi:

12:00: Olifantshoek SASSA office, Kudu Street

Councillor in Kamiesberg, Esmé Hough:

10:00: Koingnaas SASSA office, 5 Dorp Street


Councillor David Masoeu:

08:00: Mangaung SASSA Office, Cnr Aliwal and, St Andrew St, Bloemfontein Central