DASO elects leadership

Issued by Desiree van der Walt MP – Congress Presiding Officer
01 Oct 2022 in News

The DA Students Organisation (DASO) today hosted its first Federal Congress as branches from campuses across the country met virtually.

Liam Jacobs was elected as the DASO Federal Leader.

The following people were elected uncontested:

DASO Deputy Federal Chairperson: Media and Publicity

Boitshoko Gilbert Monnanyana

DASO Deputy Federal Chairperson Administration

Mthokozisi Mandla Sibanyoni

DASO Federal Chairperson

Lenard Malesa

We would like to congratulate all the candidates and students that took part in the first ever DASO Federal Congress. We wish the newly-elected leaders the very best.